Hello All!

Hello. This is my first blog. I am going to update it regularly to keep everyone in the loop with how my progress is going and how I am feeling. So far I have no news to update. I still feel the same, but now that my prednisone does is at 10mg, I am starting to see some of the weight I gained while on it, go away. Currently it is 3:30 in the morning and I can’t sleep because the pain in my legs is so bad it’s keeping me awake. I am holding off on taking any pain meds, because they totally knock me out the next day, and I have a lot of phone calls to make. I am really optimistic about going to the University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, TX. I just hope I can raise enough money to go. I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much, but I feel that they might be able to help me. At this point I’ll do anything to get better. I have a great support system behind me. I am a little nervous about going away so far and probably alone, but I can handle it. You can donate at http://www.giveforward.com/acureforashley . Thank you so much and God bless!

Leave a Reply

